Image description

2017 LSSC Speedway Competition

The first mini competiton was - Which rider was the most popular choice for the competitors and which rider was the least popular choice. No one got it right. The prize of £10 of 50/50 raffle tickets were still bought but they did not win. Answer was Most Popular - Jason Doyle and Bartosz Smarslik and Least Popular was Matej Zagar.

The second mini competition was - Which Polish riders will come highest in the Cardiff GP and how many points will the 4 Poles get between them. Closing date was just before the Cardiff GP. The winner of a box of cholcolates was Lee Rudbach.


The final mini competiton for a surprize prize.

All you have to do is answer these questions :-

1.    Who will finish 3rd overall in the GP series?                      Answer Tai Woffinden

2.    Who will finish 8th overall in the GP series ?                      Answer Macij Janowski

3.    How many points will the Aussies score in the final GP     Answer 40 points

The winner was Neil Carr.

Well done to Malcolm Jones - this year's Speedway Competition winner